h1

Solo Flight – Last Day

June 14, 2008

I was sick yesterday and didn’t do much, including post.  Highlights of yesterday include specialized drive-thru trips to Taco Bell and Sonic for dinner.  We also watched the HSMs on Disney last night.

I took a big step outside my comfort zone this morning and took the kids to what Blurts calls the “Golden Trough” for breakfast.  We sat at the two tables nearest the restrooms and the buffet.  Much to my satisfaction, the meal was a breeze.  With that confidence, I took the kids to the pool as well.  I managed to teach the youngest how to close her mouth so she could go underwater, at least a little.   The remainder of today has been spent cleaning and watching the last episodes of “Can You Duet”.

Lesson learned:  I can take care of my kids without my lovely wife, but I don’t want to be without her.  I’ve really missed you Blurts.

Leave a Reply

