h1

American Idol(atry) continues

May 25, 2006

The show is over for this season, but my heart does not rest in its quest for satisfaction in worldly things (shouldn't that be in the definition of an American?).  Here I present a photo essay of my confessed idols.   Call it virtual accountibility.  This list is not exhaustive…

really I guess I am not satisfied with what I have in terms of

which demonstrates my lack of faith in

to provide all my needs.  It's obvious all those things (save the guitar) are not needs.  OK, the guitar is not a need either. If only I could want the things I need.

KEV

One comment

  1. Wow, I had no idea you thought so much about these things. Please forgive me for adding to this list more than necessary. God provides for us all our needs, and you’re right, these are not needs. I’m sorry if I have made you feel inadequate at supplying what we “need”. Yes, it would be nice (real nice) to have these things, but I will live a full and content life without them. We have been given God’s Son. Who am I to ask for more? Yours,
    Tracy



Leave a Reply

