h1

A Hymn In Progress

March 29, 2006

I was out of town last fall and wrote this in my planner on the plane ride home.  I haven't looked at it in six months since I wrote it.  It was born out of meditating on Ephesians 1 and 2.  Since God doesn't give up one me, I thought I'd not give up on His inspiration… 

All to the Praise of His Glorious Grace

O the depths of the riches of Almighty God

The I AM who was and is and is to come

A River with depths too deep even to trace

All for the praise of His Glorious Grace

O the glory of God revealed in His one and only Son

Perfection and flesh united in one

Saved by His Blood, He died in our place

All to the praise of His Glorious Grace

Our Hope of Glory – the Holy Spirit He imparts

To seal our redemption and govern our hearts

Counselor Comforter pleading our case

All for the praise of His Glorious Grace

Now if I could just come up with a melody…

One comment

  1. Melody….. hmmmmm……



Leave a Reply

